Email for Mr. Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb – Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Miami

3 10 2009

Asking For Paper About “Classification & Numbering of Teeth in Bitewing Images”


Hai Mr. Abdel-Mottaleb,

My name is Evan Yofiyanto, a final semester student of Informatics Department, Sepuluh Nopember Institute of Technology (ITS) on Surabaya, Indonesia.

I’ve read some of your papers about dental image for human identification system and I’m so interested with your paper about “Classification & Numbering of Teeth in Bitewing Images”. Nowadays, I’m doing research about the paper with my lectures, Mr. Agus Zainal Arifin and Mrs. Bilqis Amalia. You can visit our website at viplab.if.its.ac.id.

Actually, I really need your help for my research. I have something to ask you about the paper above. How you compute the performance ratio of the system ? Because, I don’t find the method to compute that thing on your paper.  Besides that, I have problem with the datasets. In our city, It’s so difficult to get bitewing dental images because most of dental images here are panoramic type. Therefore, would you like to lend me your datasets of bitewing images for my research.

I appreciate with anything of your respond. Thank you very much. I hope we can collaborate our research together.

Posted By : Evan Yofiyanto @ Evan’s Blog : Kuliah Informatika (kuliahinformatika.wordpress.com)

[FREAX]


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 10 2009
Materi Kuliah

halo… this bid letter is for what. sir…? anyway, salam kenal…

8 12 2009
Evan

I supposed to communicate with the author of the reference paper for my research. Actually, I need some help from them, Miami University student and lecturer that have same research with me.

Salam kenal jg🙂

Leave a Reply

